Log in

The IAA Executive

President: Grant Collins

Grant Collins is the founder and principal Audiologist of Clarity Hearing Solutions, an independent company servicing 30 sites across the state  including rural and remote locations in far West and North QLD.  He grew up in far South West QLD  passion sparking his passion to provide quality Audiological services to rural and remote locations including complex populations such as paediatric and infant assessments, indigenous health, cochlear implant/BAHA surgical pathways and support, localized mapping, remote hearing aid rehabilitation, and vestibular assessments and rehabilitation. Grant holds tertiary qualifications in music, psychology and clinical audiology and has been practicing and coordinating provision of audiological services to remote/rural areas  and indigenous communities for almost 10 years. Grant is an active member of the Executive committee of Independent Audiologists Australia and is an advisor to the Office of Hearing Services

Vice President:  Myriam Westcott

Myriam Westcott is  an Audiologist and Director of Dineen Westcott Moore Audiology,  a private Audiology clinic based in Melbourne. She studied Psychology and Audiology at the University of Melbourne.  Myriam specialises in tinnitus,  hyperacusis,  acoustic shock and misophonia understanding, evaluation and therapy. She first began working with tinnitus and hyperacusis patients 20+ years ago. Myriam is committed to the development of innovative approaches to therapy, carries out clinically based research, with a number of publications in peer-reviewed journals, provides medico-legal opinions and regularly gives presentations/lectures on tinnitus, hyperacusis, acoustic shock and misophonia.   She is involved with the Tinnitus Association of Victoria, the Australian Tinnitus Association (NSW).

Treasurer: Sharyn Lim

 Sharyn Lim is one of three Director / Audiologists who own and operate Audiology Trio, an independent Audiology Practice based on the Redcliffe Peninsular with several visiting sites around Brisbane.  Prior to starting the private practice 6 years ago she worked for a large ENT owned Audiology Practice.    Prior to completing her Masters in Audiology at the University of Qld in 2006  she was a Registered Nurse and worked as an After Hours Manager of a private hospital for many years whilst raising her two children .


Executive Members:

Dr Matthew Callaway -Arafura Audiology, Darwin, NT
Mel Gray Thompson – Port Macquarie Acoustics, Port Macquarie, NSW
Dr Tegan Keogh - Hear Check, Maroochydore, QLD
Philippa Long – West Coast Audiology, Wembley Downs, WA
Elaine Melville – Specialist Hearing Services, Perth, WA
Wesley Ong, Fidelity Hearing Centre, Brisbane, QLD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software